"My philosophy is to have a really good time and never to let anything stop me from doing what I want to do."

(1990) Somethin' Else Records


Rachelle Ferrell : Somethin' Else

    1. You Send Me (L. C. Cooke)
    2. You Don't Know What Love Is (Gene De Paul/Don Raye)
    3. Bye Bye Blackbird (Ray Henderson/Morton Dixon)
    4. Prayer Dance (Eddie Green/Morris Bailey)
    5. Inchworm (Frank Loesser)
    6. With Every Breath I Take (Cy Coleman)
    7. What Is This Thing Called Love? (Cole Porter)
    8. My Funny Valentine (Richard Rogers/Lorenz Hart)
    9. Don't Waste Your Time (Rachelle Ferrell)
    10. Extensions (Rachelle Ferrell)
    11. Autumn Leaves (Joseph Kosma/Jaque Prevert/Johnny Mercer)

Kenny Davis - bass
Pete Levin - synthesizer
Stanley Clarke - bass
Tyrone Brown - stick bass
Wayne Shorter - tenor saxophone
Terence Blanchard - trumpet
Doug Nally - drums
Alex Forster -  soprano saxophone
Rachelle Ferrell - vocals, piano
Gil Goldstein - piano, synthesizer
Michel Petrucciani - piano
Michel Petrucciani appears courtesy of Blue Note Records
Stanley Clarke appears courtesy of CBS Records
Pete Levin appears courtesy of Gramavision Records