"My philosophy is to have a really good time and never to let anything stop me from doing what I want to do."

(1993) Capitol Records (Blue Note)


Michel Petrucciani: PROMENADE WITH DUKE
Recorded at Power Station, NYC

    1. Caravan
    2. Lush Life
    3. Take The "A"-Train
    4. African Flower
    5. In A Sentimental Mood
    6. Hidden Joy
    7. One Night In The Hotel
    8. Satin Doll
    9. C-Jam Blues

       Michel Petrucciani - solo piano
Special thanks
To Gilda Butta, who was there for me throughout this entire recording
as a very supportive woman and as a source of constant inspiration
of pianistic knowledge and aesthetic exigenve.
To Bruce Lundvall, for his strong personality, his kindness that always touched
My heart,and his professional help that gave me the possibility to do what I wanted
To be creatively, and his friendship.