"My philosophy is to have a really good time and never to let anything stop me from doing what I want to do."

(1989) Capitol Records (Blue Note)
Recorded and mixed at The Record Plant


Michel Petrucciani: Music
Recorded October 5, 1984

    1. Looking Up
    2. Memories Of Paris
    3. My Bebop Tune
    4. Brazilian Suite No. 2
    5. Bite
    6. Lullaby
    7. Nana Oye
    8. Play Me
    9. Happy Birthday Mr. K
    10. Thinking Of Wayne

    * Bonus track

Michel Petrucciani - Steinway piano, synthesizer,
                     B-3 organ and vocal
Tania Maria - vocal
Joe Lovano - soprano saxophone
Anthony Jackson - electric bass
Chris Walker - electric bass
Andy McKee - acoustic bass
Eddy Gomez - acoustic bass
Lenny White - drums
Victor Jones - drums
Frank Colon - percussion
Romero Lubambo - acoustic guitar
Gil Goldstein - accordion
Adam Holzman - synthesizer
Robbie Condor - synthesizer programmino

All compositions by Michel Petrucciani, Mike P. Music, ASCAP

Special thanks Eric, Tania, Eddie, Bruce, Eugenia.
I dedicate this music to my mother Anne.