"My philosophy is to have a really good time and never to let anything stop me from doing what I want to do."

(2001) Disques Dreyfus


Michel & Toni Petrucciani: Conversation
Recorded live at Maison de la Danse, Lyon (France) on November 10, 1992

    1. Summertime (George Gershwin/Dubose Heyward
    2. Sometime Ago (Sergio Mihanovach)
    3. All The Things You Are (Oscar Hammerstein/Jerome Kern)
    4. My Funny Valentine (Richard Rogers/Lorenz Hart)
    5. Nuages (Django Reinhardt)
    6. Nardis (Miles Davis)
    7. Michel's Blues (Tony Petrucciani)
    8. Someday My Prince Will Come (Frank Churchill/Larry Morey)
    9. Billy Bounce (Charlie Parker)
    10. Satin Doll (John Mercer/Billy Strayhorn/Duke Ellington

Michel Petrucciani - piano
Toni Petrucciani - guitar
"All through my childhood, I remember numerous rehearsals and family gatherings
to make music. As the years went by, the love of music remained the same. The
proof is in this recording of a duo full of energy, common understanding, and swing."

Philippe Petrucciani

"Going on an international tour with my son Michel was simply a magical experience.
We shared an incomparable love through music. My special thanks go to Francis
Dreyfus for giving us the chance to make this album, which Michel held in
particularly high regard."

Tony Petrucciani