"My philosophy is to have a really good time and never to let anything stop me from doing what I want to do."

(1996) Disques Dreyfus


Stéphane Grappelli Michel Petrucciani: Flamingo
Recorded at Studios Davout (Paris - France) on June 15th, 16th and 17th, 1995

    1. These Foolish Things (Jack Strachey - Eric Maschwitz)
    2. Little Peace in C For U (Michel Petrucciani)
    3. Flamingo (Edmund Anderson - Theodor Grouya)
    4. Sweet Georgia Brown (Ben Bernie - Kenneth Casey - Macco Pinkard)
    5. I Can't Get Started (Ira Gershwin - Vernon Duke)
    6. I Got Rhythm (Ira & George Gershwin)
    7. I Love New York in June (Ralph Freed & Burton Lane)
    8. Misty (Johnny Burke - Erroll Garner)
    9. I'll Remember April (Gene de Paul - Patricia Johnston - Don Raye)
    10. Lover Man (James Davis - Roger Ramirez - James Sherman)
    11. There Will Never Be Another You (Mack Gordon - Harry Warren)
    12. Valse Du Passe (Stéphane Grapelli)

Michel Petrucciani - piano
Stéphane Grapelli - violin
George Mraz - bass
Roy Haynes - drums